BLOG POST 8 – MARLENE MOELLER

In the US as well as in my home country germany most people take their access to education for granted. In industrial and highly developed countries almost everyone goes to school and only a small minority does not. People not only go to elementary school but also to middle and high school. And then there are those, us, who even attend college in order to reach for more and get better chances at the working market. In Germany even more than in america you basically cannot find a well payed job that is secure and demanding without a college degree. So students go to college as if it was the most natural and normal thing in the word. This sometime leads to less work and effort put into school. Some adolescents even think that college is a time of partying and pure fun. They move out from home and go crazy instead of focusing on their work.

I also think that college is a time in which you should enjoy your life and be young. But aside from that it is the one chance you get inn life to be in a better position then oct people and to get better classifications. I am studying english in an english speaking country in order to later be able to teach my students perfect english. This will help me to find a job not only back home in Germany but in the entire word cause besides from a college degree I have another extra education. So I think that I am one of those 25% who are working hard for immediately after college being employed in an upward position.

Leave a comment