The Five Senses by Dakota Gagliano

Part 1
1. This person smells like the sweet perfume called “I Love Love.” She also smells like hairspray from when she did her hair in the morning.
2. I can hear this person from a smile away because she is always wearing heels and they are always clanking against the floor. She also has a soft, sweet sounding voice.
3. This person’s skin is very smooth and not rough at all. Her skin is so smooth that it feels like a baby’s bottom.
4. This person has brown hair with a tint of red. She is very pale and wears darker lipstick. Her nails are always painted a dark pink color. She wears bright red glasses and her teeth are very straight and white. She is also thin, but not too thin.
5. The food I associate with this person is grilled cheese because that’s what she always wants to eat.
Part 3
Where I am sitting, I can feel a flatter keyboard. The surface is smooth, yet there is a hint of roughness. When I reach forward, I feel a flatter computer monitor with buttons at the bottom. I can hear others typing on their computers too. The air smells neutral around me.

Leave a comment