A Little Part of My Life- By: Courtney Koenig

blog

My name is Courtney Koenig. I am 18 years old.

I am majoring in Psychology as of right now, but all of that could change.

Since I was able to walk I’ve played soccer. I am currently a Five Guy’s make girl. I moved out this year and have moved in with one of my best friends Lizzy Richmond. I have been in a relationship for the past 5 months with my best friend, Jordan Driggers, who is currently studying over at FAU.

An unusual skill I have is the ability to make people laugh just by hearing my own laugh.

My favorite toy when I was little was Bratz Dolls because I loved people able to dress them up and act out there lives according to my imagination.

The last book I read was Tattoo Kisses.

A poem that has influenced me the most is a poem called Letters by J.D. This poem influences me the most because it really requires you to think about love and heartbreak. It is also something I read and feel as though I can relate too.

An object that I always carry with me is my cell phone. I always carry this item with me because my cell phone has everything on it and it is my way of staying connected to people who aren’t close.

The title Half a Life to me represents someone or something who is not living there life to their full potential. Which in reading this story becomes evident when he discusses how he should be living his life for not only himself but also Celine but instead is living his life in misery.

Leave a comment